

PRESENTING THE 2022 65TH ANNUAL CSC AWARD NOMINEES

THEATRICAL FEATURE CINEMATOGRAPHY

Guy Godfree csc Wildhood

Daniel Grant csc Night Raiders

Mike McLaughlin Hands That Bind

Sara Mishara Drunken Birds (Les oiseaux ivres)

Craig Wrobleski csc The Unholy

NON-THEATRICAL FEATURE CINEMATOGRAPHY

Serge Desrosiers csc Big Five

Samy Inayeh csc

Adam Madrzyk

Robert McLachlan csc Asc

Alan Poon csc

8-Bit Christmas

The Family

Nightbooks

Awake

HALF HOUR SCRIPTED SERIES

David A. Makin csc A Farewell
Paul Sarossy csc ASC BSC GUILTY PARTY

Jason Webber Malory Towers "The Stray"

FRITZ SPIESS AWARD FOR COMMERCIAL CINEMATOGRAPHY

Kris Belchevski Salomon "Fumito Ganryu"
Farhad Ghaderi Baycrest – "Fear No Age"
Farhad Ghaderi Victoria – "Icnocuícatl"
Mark Zibert & Eric Kaskens IOC - "Stronger Together"

Mark Zibert & Eric Kaskens SickKids Foundation - "Be A Light"

MUSIC VIDEO CINEMATOGRAPHY

Farhad Ghaderi Golden Ladder - performed by Jordan Klassen

Norm Li csc Sacrifice - performed by The Weeknd Keenan Lynch Clean Up - performed by "Joël"

Alexandre Nour La Nuée - performed by Simon Leoza

Bobby Shore csc Meaningless - performed by Charlotte Cardin

ROBERT BROOKS AWARD FOR DOCUMENTARY LONG FORMAT CINEMATOGRAPHY

Aaron Bernakevitch True West: The John Scott Story

Kieran Crilly Catching a Serial Killer: Bruce McArthur

Matt Irwin Chasing Whiskey
Iris Ng One of Ours

DOCUMENTARY SHORT FORMAT CINEMATOGRAPHY

lan Kerr csc Earth at Night in Color: Polar Night

Adam Madrzyk & Mark Bone

Morgana McKenzie

Liam Mitchell

Joe Buffalo

Jack Weisman & Gabriela Osio Vanden

Battleground

Black River

Joe Buffalo

Nuisance Bear

DRAMATIC SHORT CINEMATOGRAPHY

Mat Barkley

Mitchell Baxter

Gregory Bennett

Gabriela Osio Vanden

Die Like A Dog

Wildflower

It's Me, Billy

Proximity

STUDENT CINEMATOGRAPHY

Rahat Rahman Joy *Madness of Madeline*, Confederation College Gurmeet Singh *Flowers Wilting*, George Brown College

Tony Truong Alfie, Sheridan College

DRAMATIC SERIES CINEMATOGRAPHY - COMMERCIAL

Nicolas Bolduc csc The North Water - We Men Are Wretched Things

Marc Laliberté csc Clarice "Motherless Child"

Jackson Parrell SurrealEstate "Pilot"

Claudine Sauvé csc Y: The Last Man "My Mother Saw a Monkey"

Brendan Steacy csc Clarice "Silence Is Purgatory"

DRAMATIC SERIES CINEMATOGRAPHY - NON-COMMERCIAL

Daniel Grant csc Station Eleven "Goodbye My Damaged Home"

David Greene csc ASC Chapelwaite "The Promised"

Marc Laliberté csc American Gods "Tears of the Wrath-Bearing Tree"

Boris Mojsovski csc Asc Titans "Home"

Tico Poulakakis csc Foundation "Upon Awakening"

Winners will be announced on May 7th 2022 at the annual awards gala at Arcadian Court in Toronto, ON. Click <u>here</u> for tickets.