September 07, 2022

Celebrating our members at TIFF 2022

CSC congratulates the following members whose films were selected for the 2022 Toronto International Film Festival.

Gala Presentations
Mike McLaughlinAlice, Darling (dir. Mary Nighy)

Chris Romeike  csc, Black Ice, (dir. Hubert Davis) – Recipient of the 2022 People’s Choice Documentary Award

Special Presentations

Luc Montpellier csc, Women Talking (dir. Sarah Polley)

Guy Godfree csc, Brother (dir. Clement Virgo)


Christopher Lew, Riceboy Sleeps (dir. Anthony Shim) – Recipient of the 2022 Platform Prize for Best Film in the Platform Programme


Norm Li csc, Something You Said Last Night (dir. Luis De Filippis) – Recipient of the 2022 Shawn Mendes Change Maker Award for a film that promotes social change

Michael LeBlanc csc, The Young Arsonists (dir. Sheila Pye)

Jeremy Cox, Until Branches Bend (dir. Sophie Jarvis)

Jordan Oram, When Morning Comes (dir. Kelly Fyffe-Marshall)

Contemporary World Cinema

Gregory Bennett, Nightalk (dir. Donald Shebib)

Vince Arvidson csc, Bones of Crows, (dir. Marie Clements)

Short Cuts

Norm Li csc, Same Old (dir. Lloyd Lee Choi)

Ashley Iris GillScaring Women At Night (dir. Karimah Zakia Issa)

Maya Bankovic csc, It’s What Each Person Needs (dir. Sophy Romvari)

Industry Selects

Mike McLaughlinDoor Mouse (dir. Avan Jogia)


Ann Tipper, Lido TV (dir. Maya Annik Bedward, Alicia K. Harris)