May 05, 2024


The Canadian Society of Cinematographers is proud to announce the recipients of the 67th Annual CSC Awards, held on May 4th at the Carlu in Toronto.

The CSC Awards recognize the world class work being created at home and abroad by Canadian cinematographers. Among the highlights of the evening was the presentation of the President’s Award, sponsored by Creamsource, to Philip Lanyon csc for his exceptional service to the Canadian Society of Cinematographers. Lanyon’s dedication and commitment have been instrumental in advancing the society’s mission and fostering a vibrant community of cinematographers across Canada.

Another notable honoree was Kim Derko csc, who received The Masters Award, sponsored by ZEISS, in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the art of cinematography. Derko’s visionary work has set a high standard for excellence in the industry and inspired countless aspiring cinematographers.

The Bill Hilson Award, sponsored by Walter Klassen FX, was presented to Brian and David Dwight of LRX for their remarkable service contributing to the development of the motion picture industry in Canada. Their innovative contributions have played a pivotal role in shaping the landscape of Canadian filmmaking.

Additionally, Mathieu Nadon was honored with the Camera Assistant Award of Merit, sponsored by IATSE 667, for his excellence and outstanding professionalism in the performance of AC duties and responsibilities. Lastly, Vickie-Lynn Roy was recognized with the Craftsperson Technical Award of Merit sponsored by Grandé Camera, for her excellence and outstanding professionalism in the collaborative art of cinematography.

The CSC extends its heartfelt congratulations to all the winners and nominees and expresses gratitude to our sponsors for their generous support in honoring excellence in cinematography.

For a complete list of winners, please click below.